Testimonials from Past Events

Read what others are saying about us and about their experience here at The Grand Promenade.

Reviews from WeddingWire.com

More Testimonials

Thanks for everything

Jun 06, 2015 by Mike & Susan Potter

Jessica,

I would like to personally thank you and the Grand Promenade staff for making our daughter, Katie\'s wedding reception a truly memorable event.

The rooms were perfect, the drinks were outstanding, and the dinner was good. The dinner wait staff was friendly and attentive, and the bartenders were awesome, even remembering what drinks people ordered. Several of our guests specifically mentioned the female bartender being very professional and attentive.

Thanks for everything you did in preparation for the event, and for coordinating the event itself.

We will highly recommend the Grand Promenade to our friends and family!


Thanks!


Simply the BEST!

Jul 02, 2014 by Lucy

My daughter celebrated her wedding and reception at this beautiful venue on May 31, 2014. There are no words to adequately describe the gratitude and appreciation that we feel for Jessica and the entire team at The Grand Promenade. From the moment we first contacted Jessica about the possibility of booking the event until the night of the wedding she was far beyond what we expected. She was accommodating, supportive, always available, but most importantly to us, patient. Surely there were moments throughout this experience when the stress levels threatened to derail the special day but Jessica always had a smile on her face and on her voice and always made us feel that everything was ok and would be perfect, she was right! She even stayed late on a Saturday night just to give us peace of mind. When you add this level of attention to customer service with the beautiful venue, quality food and drinks, and central location, you cannot go wrong! Hands down this place is perfect and if you can dream it, you can make it happen here. The costs were extremely reasonable and the food tasted great! We are still receiving compliments on the wedding! Thank you for everything!!!!


Five Star Service

Jul 04, 2013 by Mark H.

I just wanted to say THANK YOU for a wonderful and most memorable evening for My daughter Jessica's wedding (6/29/13).

I could not have asked for better treatment. You and all the staff at Pat O'Brien's made the evening one we will remember for a long long time. The food was incredible (we were still talking about it yesterday! All of the catering staff and the bartenders were courteous, professional, and so friendly. I felt like we were in a five star hotel by the way we were treated.

I cannot commend you enough also. You were always available to answer all questions no matter how trivial they were. I know we were stressing at the end but you attitude made things calm down quickly and you took care of all our concerns. I was happy to see you when I walked Jessica down the aisle. You were a huge part of our wedding!

If you ever need a reference from me for someone considering holding their wedding there by all means contact me. I definitely will recommend your establishment when I can.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Mark H.


An Amazing Class Reunion

May 28, 2013 by Leslie

We had our 10 year high school reunion here and it was a success! It was beautiful and spacious. Not only are there areas for dancing and mingling, there are areas to get away for a minute and enjoy the view of downtown. We recieved non-stop compliments about this venue from every person who attended. Thanks to everyone, from Christa to the venue staff that evening, we were able to please every guest AND stay in budget. I would recommend this venue to anyone; it's perfect for EVERY occasion.


Thank You For Everything

Mar 02, 2012 by Jason W.

I wanted to thank you for everything. The evening turned out great and we couldn't have asked for a better event. Everyone working that night was so nice and helpful. I felt like we were in very good hands the entire night. I definitely will rave to friends and family and recommend Pat O's highly. The evening was an amazing success. Again thank you for everything.


WOW!!

Sep 25, 2011 by Brittany Londergan

Words could not express how wildly impressed I was at the service I received from The Grand Promenade for my Sept. 24 wedding.(So impressed, that I am writing this from the airport on my way to my honeymoon) First of all, I had the pleasure of working with Christa who was beyond amazing. Seriously one of the coolest people I met while planning my wedding. She was so accomodating to me. She went out of her way on many occasions to help me achieve the wedding of my dreams. Secondly, the servers and bartenders who worked the evening of my wedding were so polite to my guests and provided some of the fastest service I have ever seen at a wedding. Third, one of the marketing directors even got her hands dirty and helped us set up when we started running behind. Members of the staff so kindly helped my wedding planner break down the evening, and others folded napkins and put on chair pads for hours. The staff and management were an absolute joy to work with and I do not believe the day would of been as sweet had I not had my wedding there. Guests raved about the delicious food,beautiful limestone walls and the hardwood floors. It was the best night of my life and my friends at The Grand Promenade played a huge part of giving me the wedding of my dreams!!!


Thanks Crystal & Staff

May 27, 2011 by Emily

We enjoyed having our ceremony and reception at the Grand Promenade. Crystal and her staff did an excellent job of being attentive and helpful during the process of and during our wedding. I would definately recommend them to other engaged couples!


Great Attention to Detail

May 20, 2011 by Jeff

Everything was perfect! Pat O's was willing to work with me on every detail. The food was great. I highly recommend them."


Our Wedding was Fantastic!

Dec 11, 2010 by Newtstein

The staff was absolutely fantastic! They handeled all of the set up and clean up and did it wonderfully. They were receptive to our ideas to make our wedding unique and went out of their way to accomodate the special dietary needs we had to make. It was an absolute gorgeous wedding..


thegrandpromenade.com , USA 5.0 5.0 9 9 Jessica,I would like to personally thank you and the Grand Promenade staff for making our daughter, Katie\'s wedding reception a truly memorable event. The rooms were perfect,

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field